The London Journal Trust

(Registered Charity No. 279299)

The Trust oversees the management, publication, and finances of The London Journal. It contributes to costs incurred by the Editorial Board and authors of articles in the journal.

Chair of Trustees:
Prof. David Green (King’s College London, UK)

Secretary and Treasurer:
Prof. Matthew Davies (Birkbeck, University of London, UK)

Prof. Caroline Barron (Royal Holloway, University of London, UK)
Prof. Richard Dennis (University College London, UK)
Prof. Tracey Hill (Bath Spa University, UK)
Prof. Robert Shoemaker (University of Sheffield, UK)
Charlie Turpie (Consulting Archivist, UK)
Prof. Jerry White (Birkbeck, University of London, UK)

For matters concerning the Trust, please contact the Trust's Secretary, Prof. Matthew Davies.

All correspondence concerning The London Journal should be sent to the Managing Editor, Dr Aidan Norrie (

© The London Journal Trust 2024.